formerly Southern Tier Hospice and Palliative Care

607.962.3100

Senior Management Team

  • "Our family would like to thank everyone involved in my husband's care. You helped us to fulfill his final wish and make his final journey from home. You are all amazing and special; you took great care of him as well as his family."

  • "Your caring staff is so valuable to families during critical times. Your support is very comforting and appreciated. We are truly grateful."

  • "We were blessed with the loving care you gave our Dad. The nurse was great and treated him like he was part of her family. We are forever grateful for all of you. Thank you."

  • "To the Hospice folks, words cannot express our thanks and appreciation for your tender touch and loving professionalism during our Dad's illness. We will always remember our nurse's expert skills and abilities as well as her personal touch. "

  • "We want to thank everyone who cared for our Mother. Everyone was so nice and caring and went over and beyond what we could have hoped for. Thank you all."

Jann M. Cady, RN
Chief Executive Officer
607.962.4100, ext. 112
CadyJ@CareFirstNY.org

R. Thomas Abderhalden, MD
Palliative Care Medical Director

Dayakar Reddy, MD
Hospice Medical Director

Stacey Lee
Chief Financial Officer
607.962.4100, ext. 179
LeeS@CareFirstNY.org

Patience Wulf, BSN, RN
Interim Director of Patient Care
607.962.4100, ext. 182
WulfP@CareFirstNY.org

Tali Sutton
Human Resources Director
607.962.4100, ext. 176
SuttonT@CareFirstNY.org

Robin Stawasz, LMSW
Director of Innovation
607.962.4100, ext. 152
StawaszR@CareFirstNY.org 

Terri Houghton, RN
Quality and Compliance Director
607.962.4100, ext. 126
HoughtonT@CareFirstNY.org

Chelsea Ambrose, LMSW CT ACHP-SW                                                                                                                                    Director of Counseling Services
607.962.4100, ext. 145
AmbroseC@CareFirstNY.org

Dan Denunzio                                                             Director of Information Technology
607.962.4100, ext. 154
DenunzioD@CareFirstNY.org

Mary Mosteller
Director of Development & Public Relations
607.962.4100, ext. 142
MostellerM@CareFirstNY.org

Stay Connected

Congratulations to Melissa Oakley, who has been promoted to Family Services Manager at CareFirst! Melissa will be overseeing our social work and spiritual teams.

Posted 3 days, 19 hours ago

  • Shares: 0
  • Comments: 0

No comments yet

CareFirst updated their cover photo.

Posted 3 days, 19 hours ago

  • Shares: 0
  • Comments: 0

No comments yet

We are aware that our website is currently unavailable. We are working hard with our hosting company to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. Volunteer hours can be submitted via email to shireyt...

Posted 5 days, 14 hours ago

  • Shares: 0
  • Comments: 0

No comments yet

3805 Meads Creek Road • Painted Post, NY 14870-9509 •P: 607.962.3100 •T: 800.734.1570 •F: 607.962.4300
www.CareFirstNY.org info@CareFirstNY.org